Kingdom of the Blind

Kingdom Cover


  1. Overture (Intro)
  2. Kult of the Orthodox
  3. Illumination
  4. All-Consuming
  5. Kingdoms of the Blind
  6. Beyond the Threshold
  7. A Strange Awakening
  8. The Antagonist
  9. Thrown to the Wolves
  10. In Solitude

Released September 28, 2015

The fourth De Profundis album “Kingdom of the Blind” was recorded at Barking Dog Studio (London, UK) and mixed at Davout Studios (Paris, France) during April / May 2014

Craig Land – Vocals
Shoi Sen – Guitars
Paul Nazarkardeh – Guitars
Arran McSporran – Fretless Bass
Nick Tingle – Drums

All music written and arranged by De Profundis
Lyrics by Craig Land
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Fernando Pereira Lopes
Remastered by Peter Dowsett in December 2014
Produced by De Profundis

Artwork and layout by Costin Chioreanu
Cover concept and Logo by Craig Land
Photography by Alex York

Album Reviews

“Hear it; it’s immense!” – ZERO TOLERANCE MAGAZINE

"...intensity and passion..." – POWERPLAY MAGAZINE

“...among the finest I have heard in extreme metal in a very long time...” – DISAGREEMENT.NET

“...well-written, astoundingly played, and extreme...” – TWENTY RED NAILS

"This record is not to be missed!" – DUTCH METAL MANIAC

"...powerful, succinct and memorable – a truly brilliant listen." – SOUNDSCAPE MAGAZINE

“...superb work...” – SONS OF METAL

"...their strongest yet." – DEAD RHETORIC

“ close to perfection that I have to give a perfect score...” - KAAOSZINE

"... it seems to only get better with time, and that’s true with some of the best albums of all time." –


“...they...excel in keeping things interesting and jaw-dropping...” – WE LOVE METAL

“...rewarding but challenging...” – METAL REVIEWS