The Emptiness Within



  1. From the Depths... (Intro)
  2. Delirium
  3. Silent Gods
  4. This Wretched Plague
  5. Twisted Landscapes
  6. Release
  7. Dead Inside
  8. Parallel Existence (Instrumental)
  9. Unbroken (A Morbid Embrace)
Released May 7, 2012
The third De Profundis album, “The Emptiness Within”, was recorded at Unit 2 Studio / Dead Dog Studio (London, UK) and mixed at Davout Studios (Paris, France) during November-December 2011.

Craig Land – Vocals
Roman Subbotin – Lead, Electric and Acoustic Guitars
Shoi Sen – Lead, Electric and Acoustic Guitars
Arran McSporran – Fretless Bass
Nick Tingle – Drums and Percussion

Keyboards and synthesizers by Roman Subbotin
Piano solo on ‘Release’ and additional keyboards by Andrew Lim

All music written and arranged by De Profundis. Lyrics by Craig Land.
Engineered and mixed by Fernando Lopes Pereira.
Produced by De Profundis.
Mastered by Tim Turan at Turan Audio, UK.

Artwork by Costin Chioreanu. Logo by Christophe Szpajdel.
Photography by Alex York, Ashish Parmar and Claire Joanna Mason

Album Reviews

“The air of sophistication in which The Emptiness Within operates is distinctive and is probably too cerebral for the pale-toned, blast-beat borne black metal scene. Rather, De Profundis is one of the rare smorgasbord extreme metal bands that totally defy categorization”
David E. Gehlke,